About Us

Straight from the Vineyard

FromVineyardsDirect is the brainchild of David Campbell and Esme Johnstone. We offer a small range of delicious drinking wines, principally from France, Italy and Spain, imported direct from the growers and delivered to your door at the click of a mouse at prices well below traditional merchants.

About From Vineyards Direct
David Campbell

David Campbell

David was introduced to wine publishing in the late '70s and early '80s as International Sales Director at Mitchell Beazley, where Hugh Johnson's Wine Atlas and Pocket Wine Book and Michael Broadbent's Great Vintage Wine were best sellers.

As international publisher of Hachette in Paris (1982-90), he invented the Guide Hachette des Vins, France's no 1 selling wine book.

David is currently the publisher of Everyman's Library, which he relaunched in 1991. In 2007 he was awarded France's Legion d'Honneur.

Email David at
david@fromvineyardsdirect.com

Esme Johnstone

Esme's involvement in wine started at an early age when his father gave him a thimble full of wine at dinner with the promise of a full glass if he could get the vintage right—this not only encouraged a keen interest in wine but also in statistics and all things commercial.

Esme founded Majestic Wine, which revolutionized wine buying in the UK. This new format of wine warehouses with young enthusiastic staff and a totally cosmopolitan range of wines was a huge success and spread very quickly. Esme sold his interest in Majestic in 1989 and moved to Château de Sours in Bordeaux where he created critically-acclaimed wines including 'probably the best Rosé in the world.'

Email Esme at
esme@fromvineyardsdirect.com

Sam Earl

Sam Earl

Managing Director

Email Sam at
sam@fromvineyardsdirect.com

Luciana Birch Reynardson

Luciana Birch Reynardson

Product Manager

Email Luci at
lucy@fromvineyardsdirect.com

Tim Williams

Tim Williams

Operations Manager

Email Tim at
tim@fromvineyardsdirect.com

Charles Hue Williams

Charles Hue Williams

Graphic Designer & Customer Service Manager

Email Charles at
charles@fromvineyardsdirect.com

Jack Cullen

Jack Cullen

Sales & Customer Service Executive

Email Jack at
jack@fromvineyardsdirect.com

Ravi Raval

Ravi Raval

Finance Manager

Email Ravi at
ravi@fromvineyardsdirect.com

Faizal Fakeerbaccus

Faizal Fakeerbaccus

Accountant

Email Faizal at
faizal@fromvineyardsdirect.com